### Attendees at the BOEM – North Carolina (NC) Joint Task Force Meeting Wilmington, NC – January 19, 2011

## Federal (Excluding BOEM Participants)

- 1. Francis Bottorff, Colonel, United States (US) Marine Corps (USMC), AC/G-5
- 2. Joseph Edge, US Coast Guard (USCG), Sector NC Waterways Management
- 3. John Ellis, Energy Biologist, US Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS)
- 4. Frederick Engle, Energy Policy Analyst, Department of Defense (DoD), Office of the Undersecretary of Defense-Personnel and Readiness
- 5. Michael Evers, Deputy Director, USMC, Marine Corps Installation (MCI) East, G-5/GER
- 6. Ned Farquhar, Deputy Assistant Secretary, US Department of Interior (DOI), Assistant Secretary for Land and Minerals Management (ASLM)
- 7. Paul Friday, Deputy AC/S G-5, USMC, MCI East, G-5
- 8. Steven McGee, Commander, USCG, Marine Security Unit (MSU) Wilmington
- 9. Scott McLendon, Deputy Regulatory Chief, US Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), Wilmington District
- 10. Linda Rimer, Liaison to North & South Carolina, US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Region 4
- 11. Fritz Rohde, Senior Biologist, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), NC Division of Marine Fisheries, Beaufort Lab
- 12. John Stanton, Supervisory Wildlife Biologist, US FWS, South Atlantic Migratory Bird Coordination Office
- 13. William Tayler, Director, Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy, Shore Energy Policy
- 14. John Walters, Chief, USCG, Waterway Management Section, CGD5-DPW
- 15. Henry Wicker, Jr., Project Manager, USACE, Wilmington District

#### State

- 16. Jennifer Bumgarner, Assistant Secretary for Energy, NC Department of Commerce, Energy Division
- 17. Veronica Butcher-Shingleton, Policy Advisor to the Governor, Office of the Governor, Policy Office
- 18. Louis Daniel, Director, NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), Division of Marine Fisheries
- 19. Seth Effron, Communications Director, NC Department of Commerce, Energy Office
- 20. Kennie Ellis, Engineer, NC Utilities Commission, Public Staff Electric
- 21. Roy Ericson, Senior Operations Analyst, NC Utilities Commission
- 22. Speros Fleggas, Senior Deputy Secretary, NC Department of Administration
- 23. Bill Fox, Director, Break Bulk and Bulk Sales and Marketing, NC State Port Authority, Board of Economic Development
- 24. Jim Gregson, Director, NC DENR, Division of Coastal Management
- 25. James Gulick, Senior Deputy Attorney General, NC Department of Justice, Environmental Division
- 26. Doug Huggett, Manager, NC DENR, Division of Coastal Management
- 27. Lance Kenworthy, Account Executive, NC State Port Authority
- 28. David Knight, Assistant Secretary for Natural Resources, NC DENR
- 29. Justin Kockritz, Environmental Review Specialist, NC State Historic Preservation Office (SHPO)
- 30. Bob Leker, Renewable Energy Manager, NC Department of Commerce, Energy Office
- 31. Gregory Richardson, Executive Director, NC Commission on Indian Affairs
- 32. Katherine Scott, Program Assistant, NC Department of Commerce
- 33. Larry Shirley, Director, NC Department of Commerce, Energy Office
- 34. Christa Wagner Vinson, Policy Analyst, NC Department of Commerce, Policy, Research and Strategic Planning
- 35. Chuck Wakild, Deputy Director, NC DENR, Division of Water Quality
- 36. Willis Whichard, Chairman, Governor's Scientific Panel on Offshore Energy

37. Mark Wilde-Ramsing, State Underwater Archaeologist, NC DENR, Department of Cultural Resources

## Local

- 38. Harry Archer, Mayor Pro Tem, Atlantic Beach
- 39. Rick Catlin, Commissioner, New Hanover County, Board of Commissioners
- 40. Marty Cooke, Commissioner, Brunswick County, County Commissioner
- 41. Bill Keller III, Commissioner, Onslow County
- 42. Allan Libby, Director of Tourism Development, Town of Surf City
- 43. Calvin Peck, Village Manager, Village of Bald Head Island
- 44. Amanda Rose, Programs Coordinator, Town of Holden Beach, Parks and Recreation
- 45. Harry Simmons, Mayor, Caswell Beach
- 46. Sharon Spencer, Chair, Hyde County, Board of Commissioners
- 47. Ray Sturza, Mayor, Town of Kill Devil Hills

#### Tribal

- 48. Patrick Strickland, Manager, Lumbee Tribe of NC, Department of Energy
- 49. Purnell Swett, Tribal Chairman, Lumbee Tribe of NC

## NGO

- 50. John Bane, University of NC (UNC), Chapel Hill
- 51. Jennifer Banks, Project Coordinator Wind Energy, NC State University (NCSU), NC Solar Center
- 52. Corrie Curtile, Research Associate, Duke University, Marine Geospatial Ecology Lab
- 53. Molly Diggins, State Director, NC Sierra Club
- 54. Stephen Kalland, Executive Director, NCSU, NC Solar Center
- 55. Joseph Kalo, Professor, UNC Law School
- 56. Lynn Leonard, Chair, Geography and Geology, UNC, Wilmington
- 57. Brian O'Hara, President, NC Offshore Wind Coalition
- 58. Kris Ohleth, Policy Manager, Ocean Conservancy
- 59. Stanley Riggs, Research Professor, East Carolina University, Department of Geological Sciences
- 60. Lisa Schiavinato, Law, Policy and Community Development Specialist, NCSU, Sea Grant Program
- 61. Harvey Seim, Professor, UNC, Marine Sciences
- 62. Locky Stewart, Federal Field Associate, Environment NC
- 63. Laura Taylor, Professor & Director, NCSU, Center for Environmental and Resource Economic Policy
- 64. Frank Tursi, Assistant Director, NC Coastal Federation
- 65. Robert Wicklund, Director of Federal Programs, UNC, Wilmington
- 66. Carl Wilkins, Director, Quanta Technology, Sustainability and Energy Efficiency

# **BOEM Participants**

- 67. Darryl Francois, Bureau of Energy Management (BOEM)
- 68. Wright Frank, BOEM
- 69. Angel McCoy, BOEM
- 70. Michelle Morin, Chief Environmental Review Branch, BOEM, Office of Offshore Alternative Energy Programs (OAEP)
- 71. Al Pless, Energy Program Specialist, BOEM, OAEP
- 72. K.D. Tyree, Archaeologist, BOEM, OAEP

## **Public Observers**

- 73. Layton Bedsole, Project Manager, Dial Cordy & Associates, Inc.
- 74. Steve Dial, President, Dial Cordy & Associates, Inc.
- 75. Zachary Keith, Field Organizer, Oceana
- 76. Mac Montgomery

- 77. Daniel Pearson, Petroleum Geologist
  78. Rob Propes, Development Manager, Apex Wind Energy
  79. Tim Ryan, President, Apex Offshore Wind
  80. Ken Willson, Geologist, Coastal Planning & Engineering, Inc.